Sin-A-Mon Tales

A chronicle of my kitchen experiments, a little healthy a little indulgent

MEC Roundup

So I think its time to do my first ever round up on the blog.. When I had signed up for hosting MEC with valli I was very excited and than just before MEC was supposed to be held I created this new food blog and the excitement was doubled. I totally enjoyed hosting it though the number of entries I got was not too much 😦 but I guess the first event chalega…

So here is the round up…

The owner of this event, the one who started this… the lovely Valli sent me two recipes…  the drool worthy Carrot Corn Corainder Muffins which brought an instant smile at my face as I love muffins and even more savory muffins

And the second entry she sent will be an instant hit with my sister who loves Paneer in any form… must make it when she comes the next time… Microwave Paneer Tikka

When one talks about snacks, the first thing that pops up in my mind is peanuts, the yummy masala peanuts and Priya had them ready for us microwaved... they look so good that I wanna bite into them right away

And than I was floored with two recipes of my favorite ever snack dhokla…. PJ enchanted me with her green peas dhokla...  (did I tell u I am making it tomorrow for breakfast PJ)

and than in a lovely gesture my reader S sent me a Palak Dhokla

And last but not the least my humble attempts at microwave snacking…. Tea Time Puri

and Spinach Surprise

Thanks Valli to giving me the chance to host this event and thank u all for your lovely recipes…. I had a blast

And I am proud and happy to say all of us are doing well in the marathon….  Do check out what my fellow marathon foodies have been cooking  – Srivalli,  JayashreePJRevathiPriya,  Priya Vasu and Azeema

9 comments on “MEC Roundup

  1. Srivalli
    January 6, 2011

    Lovely round up Mons..for first times, it is ok..:)..efforts to take up the challenge is more like it! you really made me think hard to prepare an entry..thank you so much..

  2. Jayashree
    January 6, 2011

    Nice entries….

  3. Swaram
    January 6, 2011

    Forgot to tell u I made two installments of palak dhokla that very day and they were polished off before I cud even lay my hands on them, let alone click a pic 😉

  4. Life Begins
    January 6, 2011

    Wonderful..congrats for successfully hosting the first event on your new blog 🙂
    I feel so sorry for not being able to send any entry. But i surely enjoyed each one here and am trying them one after the other. I must tell you all “green ones” are a HUGE hit. Everytime i make some – Prisha says – O wOW..green rice, O wow green cake 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Thanks Thanks Thanks.

  5. revathi
    January 6, 2011

    wonderful roundup…good work.

  6. azeeskitchen
    January 6, 2011

    lovely display!!

  7. Priya
    January 7, 2011

    Awesome roundup..

  8. Munchkins Mom
    January 8, 2011

    finally the weekedn is here! im going to try out the tea time puries and the kazhambu…why dont you do a series on savory bakes too?

  9. binpin
    January 8, 2011

    Hi Monika
    Can you give me some tips on Microwave Dhokla..One of the few disasters for me:(. Somehow either undercooked and then I pop it in a few more minutes and its over cooked:(..Can I use baking soda instead of Eno fruit Salt…? Would love to see Savory baked recipes too..:). For the Carrot/corn muffins , can I substitute wheat flour and add a little more baking soda + yogurt? too many questions..sorry about that:)

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 6, 2011 by in Events & Rounds Up and tagged , , , .

CAL Badge