Sin-A-Mon Tales

A chronicle of my kitchen experiments, a little healthy a little indulgent

Quick Cooking : Fish DoPyaza

We at home are fish lovers and one of the most common things I make is Fish do pyaaza. It uses ingredients you can count on fingers, is ready in under 20 minutes. With dal, chawal this is the like the perfect weekday dinner. But I am always making it in a hurry and I have never got around really photographing it, last week I just took a quick cellphone shot and posted on instagram asking if I should do a quick post and I got many messages saying yes please do. So here it is

IMG_7409

 

Recipe : Fish Do Pyaaza

What I used

  • 500 gm fish cubes (I used seer, sea bass any fish you have on hand)
  • 5-6 onions roughly chopped (in 4-6 pieces)
  • 1 tbsp ginger-garlic paste
  • 1 tsp chilli powder
  • pinch of turmeric
  • salt to taste
  • 2 tsp ghee

How I made it

  • Heat ghee in a heavy bottom pan. Add onions and fry till light golden brown
  • Add ginger-garlic paste, chilli powder, salt and turmeric and cook till onions are almost done and all the moisture dries up.
  • Add fish and fry till cook, it will take approx 4-7 minutes depending on the fish you are using.
  • Serve hot with rice and dal.

 

2 comments on “Quick Cooking : Fish DoPyaza

  1. parulthakur24
    May 5, 2015

    That sounds like a simple recipe. Will give it a shot!

  2. Pingback: Menu of the week 20th July & recipe links | Sin-A-Mon Tales

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2015 by in Indian Cuisine, Quick Cooking.

CAL Badge