Sin-A-Mon Tales

A chronicle of my kitchen experiments, a little healthy a little indulgent

Noodle Cutlet

So its time for Blog Hop Wednesday again. Time when we look through a gorgeous blog, drool over pictures and decide whats to be cooked. This week the blog assigned to me is ConfusionCook, though you can be assured the confusion is just in the fact that what should be made not in the recipes. Simple sweet recipes. I spent quite a lot of time on her blog looking at the recipes and like me it feels, she likes baking too. So it would have been ideal if I had picked up a baking recipe from her but I wanted to do something different and also the fact that she is a eggless baker and me somehow eggless baking doesn’t sit in my head well and while wondering I landed on this maggi cutlet recipe. Now I have seen this recipe at many places in many forms, always thought I should attempt it but somehow never did. This seemed like a good chance to try hands on it

IMG_5310

I made a couple of changes to the recipe though (hey news LOL) used a packet of instant rice noodles a friend had got for me, didn’t use the white sauce but instead used a mix of homemade salsa with a touch of mayo and added a boiled potato along with other vegies for the structure. I served it for breakfast today along with a cabbage and hung curd salad and it was such a win. yumm yumm yumm… I pan roasted it in olive oil next time I am thinking I’ll bake them

Recipe – Noodle Cutlet (Adapted from the Confusion Cook)

What I used

  • 1 packet of instant noodles (I used the rice noodles, feel free to use maggi)
  • 1 large boiled potato
  • 1 small carrot grated
  • 1/2 capsicum grated
  • 2 tsp of mayonnaise
  • 2 tbsp of home made tomato salsa (you can use the store bought or replace it with pasta sauce)
  • 2 cubes of cheese grated (I used the Mexican flavoured ones to gel with the rest of the stuff)
  • Salt and black pepper to taste
  • 1 slice of brown bread grinded in mixer to get fresh bread crumbs
  • Olive oil

How I made it

  • Cook your instant noodles without the tastemaker according the instructions on the packet
  • Drain if there is any extra water and let it cool a bit.
  • Now add the rest of the ingredients to the noodles. Mix well and shape them in the desired shapes.
  • Pan roast with a little olive oil (or even ghee for the kids) and enjoy with salad and sauce of your choice. A healthy and wholesome breakfast I say

Blog Hop Wednesday is started by Radhika and to check out what other hoppers are cooking go here

42 comments on “Noodle Cutlet

  1. deeksha
    October 12, 2011

    Noodles cultet look very tempting, colorful n mouthwatering. Love these.

  2. Anusha Praveen
    October 12, 2011

    First time here you got a lovely space great job and will try the noodle cutlet soon :)

  3. Veena
    October 12, 2011

    wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!1this looks irresistible!!!!!!!!!!!1

  4. charishma hegde
    October 12, 2011

    looks good…love to try it out
    charishma

  5. Bikram
    October 12, 2011

    I dont like noodles :( .. hey how about some other cutlets PLEASeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :)

    • monikamanchanda
      October 13, 2011

      u dont like noodles really?

      chalo name which one u want bikram ;)

  6. SocialUpBeat
    October 12, 2011

    YYuummm !

  7. vaishalisabnani
    October 12, 2011

    super twist!!…now i know the variation to my rice noodles…thnx dear..awsum salad too…

  8. Kalyani
    October 12, 2011
  9. Kaveri
    October 12, 2011

    Wow…these cutlets look super yummy…

  10. Smitha
    October 12, 2011

    This looks so delicious, Mon! Will see if I can try it out today.

    • monikamanchanda
      October 13, 2011

      so did u try smitha?

      • Smitha
        October 14, 2011

        I did – but not properly – I got lazy and used garam masala and chat masala instead of mexican flavourings – but we still loved it :) Will try your recipe properly another day.

  11. nirmala
    October 12, 2011

    Looks delicious and tasty!!!!

  12. Meghna
    October 12, 2011

    Interesting combination!!!!

  13. harini-jaya
    October 12, 2011

    Beautiful picture! My kids love cutlets and so this is a gr8 idea to make !!

  14. Priya Yallapantula
    October 12, 2011

    wow, they look great !!!

  15. Nupur
    October 13, 2011

    Love the combo…

  16. Priya Sreeram
    October 13, 2011

    good one-looks well done

  17. chefkavi1990
    October 13, 2011

    You have an awesome blog! Great pictures!
    -
    Kavi | Edible Entertainment

  18. Vidya
    October 13, 2011

    looks really yumm….great job dear

  19. Pingback: Noodles ? Slurp! « Disposition

  20. S
    October 15, 2011

    Looked good and tasted too, thanks !

    Mine here – http://mysideoftheriver.wordpress.com/2011/10/15/noodles-slurp/ :)

    - Soumya

  21. Milisha
    October 17, 2011

    luved it…cn u tell me if i can bake these cutlets by any chance??

    I’m new to the whole cooking scene…..meaning i rarely knw nything other thn simple roti, sabzi n daal…bt one luk at ur blog makes me want to venture into the kitchen more often and at least ry all your recipes atleast once :)

    PS: can you plz tell me the settings as i dn’t have an oven but a microwave (with convection option)

  22. hitchy
    November 5, 2011

    I am making this today ! come what may !

  23. Pingback: The winners of Foto Friday Quiz ! :) « My attempt to write

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2011 by in Breakfast, Kids Delight and tagged , , , , , , , , .

CAL Badge

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,576 other followers

