Sin-A-Mon Tales

A chronicle of my kitchen experiments, a little healthy a little indulgent

Mango Salsa | BM6 Post 1

So I am doing blogging marathon yet again with Valli and I so hope this time round I shall be able to finish it… last time I had to give up after the first post as Ojas fell sick followed by self :( Valli has some brilliant themes and for the first week I have selected cooking with one ingredient – Mango. The king of fruits has made a great entry to our house this season. All we can think of is mangoes, as a fruit, in desserts, in breads and in chutneys :D

So we start today with one of my favorite and quickest mango recipes, mango salsa…. goes great with nachos as well as grilled chicken/fish or just in itself which is how I like to eat it. Its one of those very quick to put together good party dish that one should know

Recipe – Mango Salsa

What I used

  • 1 cup chopped mango (I used one large banganpalli)
  • 1 chopped onion
  • 1 chopped tomato
  • 4-5 chillies (one can use whatever at hand, I used cherry chilles, decently fiery with a slight tang to them, remove seeds in case you dont want it too fiery. I like the balance the spicy chillies bring with the sweet mango)
  • rock salt to taste
  • 1 tsp lemon juice
  • chopped coriander to garnish

How I made it

As I said this is probably one of the easiest recipe. so just toss everything together and let is sit in fridge for 30 minutes before serving.

Hope you enjoy the king of fruits in this form

Also check out what  Other Blogging Marathoners are upto

 

15 comments on “Mango Salsa | BM6 Post 1

  1. Kalyani
    June 16, 2011

    lovely and quick one Monika :)

  2. Jayashree
    June 16, 2011

    A nice blend of flavours…..

  3. Srivalli
    June 16, 2011

    Looks great Mons, I am surely looking fwd to some mangoey ones….glad you joined us…:)

  4. Aarthi
    June 16, 2011

    yummy dish

  5. Mélange
    June 16, 2011

    Mango Salsa looks fabulous ..With the mangoes raining around,you have chose a wonderful theme I would say..Loved the way you presented as well.Ha,and the chillies you added made me drool…

  6. Harini-Jaya
    June 16, 2011

    We love mango salsa with nachos! Love mango in any form and so I am sure I am going to make this salsa very soon.

  7. Usha
    June 16, 2011

    Banganpalli, I miss those mangoes so much! Nice salsa and I am thinking of starting the marathon with a mango recipe. I have not prepared it yet, so I do have a mango post for this marathon. Don’t which day I will post it though.

  8. Vardhini
    June 16, 2011

    Lovely Monica. Hubby just bought a box of it from costco but planning to make it at home from now on.

    Vardhini
    Event: Dish it Out – Spinach and Garlic
    Event: Healthy Lunchbox Ideas – Broccoli

  9. Priya Yallapantula
    June 16, 2011

    Yum, I am going to bookmark this and make it sono. The salsa looks so mouth watering. Glad you are back for this event and hope we see lot of delicacies :)

  10. Priya
    June 17, 2011

    Omg, mango salsa makes me drool, simply irresistible and fabulous..

  11. Archana
    June 17, 2011

    Simple and nice one.

  12. Rekha
    June 17, 2011

    Moutwaterin salsa looks great.

  13. Suma Gandlur
    June 17, 2011

    Lovely salsa!

  14. Pingback: Mango Pachadi | BM6 Post 7 « Sin-A-Mon

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2011 by in Starters and tagged , , , .

CAL Badge

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,921 other followers

