Sin-A-Mon Tales

A chronicle of my kitchen experiments, a little healthy a little indulgent

How to make tea in microwave

Desperate times call for desperate measures and a day without my morning tea is desperate enough for me to try anything. so when yesterday night my gas got over I tweeted saying I will be cranky all day because I will not have chai, Kanupriya tweeted back saying make it in microwave and I slept peacefully knowing I will manage my tea in the morning….

Neccesity is the mother of all inventions they say and God bless the person who invented tea and God bless the person who invented microwave too :P

Recipe – Tea in microwave

What I used

water, tea, sugar in the proportions that work the best for u

How I made

Boil water on full power for 2 minutes, add sugar and tea leaves and boil for another 2-3 minutes till it just starts boiling, at that point add milk to it and bring it to boil by microwaving on full… Use a large container so that it doesnt spill out

What u are still waiting drink garma garam baba :)

And continuing our tryst with microwave was the dinner as the gas is still not delivered :( and we made this… guys I am genius or what… made all of this for dinner without gas

Recipe for the above to follow soon for now please pray that my gas comes tomorrow

10 comments on “How to make tea in microwave

  1. Writerzblock
    April 20, 2011

    Too good Mon! You’re a star!!!

  2. Raji
    April 21, 2011

    Your dinner platter is looking too good. How you made rotis in the microwave?

  3. Swaram
    April 21, 2011

    Super-awesome!

  4. Reema
    April 22, 2011

    they give two cylinders in one connection no? Mom has Indane connection and uses two cylinders.

    • monikamanchanda
      April 28, 2011

      yes reema they give two cylinders and both were over :(

      this time they delivered the gas after 39 days of booking and there is a rule which says that u can book a gas after 15 days of delivery which made it a little less than 2 months for one cylinder

  5. UmaS
    April 25, 2011

    AWESOME !!! As u rightly said, necessity is the mother of all inventions. :) And I also bless the two ppl who invented tea and microwave. :) :)

  6. Noodlehead
    May 5, 2011

    I bow to thee!! that wonderful meal entirely in the microwave? you’re great, mon :)

  7. Pingback: Microwave Aloo Mutter | BM5 | Post 1 « Sin-A-Mon

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 20, 2011 by in This and that and tagged , , .

CAL Badge

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,922 other followers

